papers/lighter/text

crumbled and rolled

song draft 08/27/2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — paperslightertext @ 5:20 pm

You were right, you said don’t hold your breath.
The alternative was a No Surprises death.
Seems our planet’s future is looking awful bleak
It’s hard to get out of bed, it’s hard even to speak

Somehow I’m slowly but surely I’m coming back to my senses
building up my broken down defenses
My lips drink water but my heart drinks wine,
C#m Ab A Bmaj7 E
You can buy my time, but my mind is mine.

You can chain my ankles for my wrist’s too fine
For every mile the feet go the heart goes nine.

 

Leave a Reply

