papers/lighter/text

crumbled and rolled

sober and lonely… 04/19/2009

Filed under: readable — paperslightertext @ 3:08 am

a non-entity, unassuming,
in fetal sleep in borrowed bed
staggered toward hit
the eject.

tryna keep my friends from sleazing
is like asking my best friend to quit breathing
naked and crouched in your echo chamber
refusing to lose but left no remainder

ask me why i took it up
the multitude of things
ask me why my heart still twitches
when i hear the door hinge squeak
like you’re coming out of the bathroom
to kiss me silly
buzzing
your
toothbrush
electric.

 

Leave a Reply

